Rules

【Rules】Target Selection Ruling Q&A Update


Thank you for playing and supporting Future Card Buddyfight!

We have discovered some discrepancies among our Q&A, and we would like to amend the following Q&A to reflect the correct rulings.

Thunder X Flash (X-BT01A-CP01/0037EN)

Future Card Buddyfight PR Card Thunder X Flash

Before Change
Q: Can I choose a 《Thunder Empire》 monster on my field that has the “cannot be destroyed” ability for this card’s effect?

A: Yes, you may. Even if you chose a monster that has the “cannot be destroyed” ability, you may destroy a card on your opponent’s field.

After Change
Q: Can I choose a 《Thunder Empire》 monster on my field that has the “cannot be destroyed” ability for this card’s effect?

A: No, you may not. You need to choose cards that can be destroyed for this card’s effect.

Judgment of the Evil Deity Dragon (X-BT02A-CP03/0035EN)

Future Card Buddyfight PR Card Judgment of the Evil Deity Dragon

Before Change
Q: I cast this card, and chose an opponent’s card that has the “This card cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” ability. I cannot destroy that card, but will I draw a card?

A: Yes, you will. As long as the card chosen by this card’s effect remains on the field after the destruction effect resolves, you will draw a card.

After Change
Q: I cast this card, and chose an opponent’s card that has the “This card cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” ability. I cannot destroy that card, but will I draw a card?

A: No, you will not. You need to choose a card that can be destroyed by this card’s effect. So, you will not draw a card either.

The mission of the Buddyfight Development team is to create cards that contribute to a wide variety of decks, and to maintain a fun and comprehensive environment for all Buddyfighters. We sincerely thank you for your continuous support in Future Card Buddyfight.


ページの先頭に戻る