Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 31 - 40 ]

Q2991 (5/22/20)

[S-UB05/0001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/BR01EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/S001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]

Q. When this card link attacks with "Perfected Deity of Eon, The Endruler Dragon", does that mean the attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced?
A. Yes, the attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced.
Even if it link attacks with a flag, the "link attacks with" condition is fulfilled.
Q2990 (5/22/20)

[S-UB05/0001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/BR01EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/S001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]

Q. When this card link attacks with "∞ Infinity the Chaos ∞", does that mean the attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced?
A. Yes, the attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced.
Even if it link attacks with a flag, the "link attacks with" condition is fulfilled.
Q2989 (5/22/20)

[S-UB05/0001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/BR01EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/S001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]

Q. For this turn, my cards have attacked 4 times or more, and when this card link attacks with an item I have equipped, my opponent casts "Buddy Block!" and uses "if your opponent's cards attacked four times or more during this turn, for this turn, you will not take damage from attacks". Can I still deal damage?
A. No, you cannot.
The damage cannot be nullified and damage from its attack cannot be reduced, but an opponent with "will not take damage" cannot be dealt any damage.
Q2988 (5/22/20)

[S-UB05/0001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/BR01EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/S001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]

Q. When this card link attacks with an item I have equipped, and destroys a monster on my opponent's center, can the damage from this card's Penetrate be reduced?
A. Yes,it can be reduced.
Damage cannot be reduced by attacks, but as this damage is from the Penetrate ability, it can be reduced.
Q2987 (5/22/20)

[S-UB05/0001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/BR01EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]
[S-UB05/S001EN:Apical Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Mugen Drum]

Q. When this card link attacks with an item I have equipped and another monster on my field, does that mean the attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced?
A. Yes, that attack cannot be nullified and damage from that attack cannot be reduced.
If "link attacks with" is fulfilled, even if it is an attack with 3 or more cards including your other monsters, the attack cannot be nullified and damage from its attack cannot be reduced.
Q2935 (4/14/20)

[S-CBT03/0037EN:-ES-]

Q. When my flag [Reversal] 2 times, I chose 2 cards and cast this card. If one of the chosen cards would leave the field due to my opponent's counter, will this card's effect resolve?
A. Yes, it will.
In this case, the remaining card would get the "for this turn, the chosen cards cannot be destroyed or [Rest] by your opponent's card effects, and their abilities cannot be nullified and their souls cannot be dropped by your opponent's card effects" effect from resolution. On top of that, since 2 or more cards on the field were chosen at the point of usage declaration, "if two or more cards were chosen, draw a card" will also be resolved.
Q2934 (4/14/20)

[S-CBT03/0074EN:Overgod, "0"]
[S-CBT03/S002EN:Overgod, "0"]

Q. During the turn that I use this card's "Eternal Eon", if a monster with abilities such as "if~ all cards on your field get defense+10000" would be on my opponent's field, if the ~ condition is fulfilled, will the cards on my opponent's field get defense+10000?
A. No, they will not.
Q2933 (4/14/20)

[S-CBT03/0074EN:Overgod, "0"]
[S-CBT03/S002EN:Overgod, "0"]

Q. After my opponent dropped a "Junior Long-spear Warrior, Liim" from hand, if I would use this card's "Eternal Eon", at the start of that turn's final phase, if a 《Legend Dragon》 is on my opponent's field, can my opponent add a "Junior Long-spear Warrior, Liim" from drop zone to hand?
A. No, your opponent cannot.
With this card's "Eternal Eon", the fighter in stopped time cannot declare usage of any abilities.
Q2932 (4/14/20)

[S-CBT03/0074EN:Overgod, "0"]
[S-CBT03/S002EN:Overgod, "0"]

Q. After my opponent used a "for this turn, a card on your opponent's field get critical-2" effect on a 2 critical monster on my field, if I would use this card's "Eternal Eon", will the critical of that monster become 0?
A. Yes, it will.
For an effect resolved before stopped time, it will still be in effect after "Eternal Eon" is resolved.
Q2931 (4/14/20)

[S-CBT03/0074EN:Overgod, "0"]
[S-CBT03/S002EN:Overgod, "0"]

Q. After my opponent used a "choose a~ for this turn, the next time the chosen card would be destroyed, it remains on the field" effect, if I would use this card's "Eternal Eon", when I attack that chosen monster, will that monster remain on the field after being destroyed by the attack?
A. Yes, it will.
For an effect resolved before stopped time, it will still be in effect after "Eternal Eon" is resolved.

Back to Page Top