Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 2381 - 2390 ]

Q1643

[X-BT01/0067EN:Under The Table]

Q. Abilities of all cards and souls on my field are nullified due to "Great Fate, Frozen Stars". If the 《Oni Assassin》 on my field with this card as its face down soul is destroyed, will this card's abilities activate?
A. No, it will not.
As the abilities of all souls are nullified as well, the ability of "When this face down card is put from the soul of an 《Oni Assassin》into the drop zone" will not activate.
Q1642

[X-BT01/0060EN:Add X Thunder]

Q. I cast this card when my life is 5 and I chose "Demon Lord Dragon, Batzz" on my field. If "Demond Lord Dragon, Batzz" was returned to hand by a [Counter], do I draw a card?
A. Yes, you do.
Even if "critical+1" cannot resolve, it will resolve the parts after "Then".
Q1640

[D-SS03/0008EN:Jet Dragon Jr.]
[X-BT01/0057EN:Mera Exhaust Dragon]

Q. When this card link attacks with 《Sun Dragon》 monster A, that attack was nullified. Does this card's ability activate?
A. Yes, it does.
"At the end of the battle that it link attacked" checks that it "link attacked" at the hit confirmation of the attack. Even if the attack was nullified, if the number of attacking cards were two or more, it still is "the end of the battle that it link attacked".
Q1639

[D-SS03/0008EN:Jet Dragon Jr.]
[X-BT01/0057EN:Mera Exhaust Dragon]

Q. When this card link attacks with 《Sun Dragon》 monster A, monster A was destroyed by [Counterattack]. Does this card's ability activate?
A. Yes, it does.
"At the end of the battle that it link attacked" checks that it "link attacked" at the hit confirmation of the attack. Even if the number of attacking cards became one after the hit confirmation, it still is "the end of the battle that it link attacked".
Q1638

[D-SS03/0008EN:Jet Dragon Jr.]
[X-BT01/0057EN:Mera Exhaust Dragon]

Q. When this card link attacks with 《Sun Dragon》 monster A and monster B, this card was destroyed at the play timing during the battle. Does this card's ability activate?
A. No, it does not.
If card is not on the field at the end of the battle, its abilities and effects will not be triggered.
Q1637

[D-SS03/0008EN:Jet Dragon Jr.]
[X-BT01/0057EN:Mera Exhaust Dragon]

Q. When this card link attacks with 《Sun Dragon》 monster A, monster A was destroyed at the play timing during the battle. Does this card's ability activate?
A. No, it does not.
"At the end of the battle that it link attacked" checks that it "link attacked" at the hit confirmation of the attack. As the number of attacking cards became one before the hit confirmation, it is not "the end of the battle that it link attacked".
Q1636

[X-BT01/0055EN:Dragon Knight, Gilnter]

Q. When I declare the usage of "Brave Choice" of this card, I confirmed my opponent's [Counter], and I chose not to discard this card and pay 1 gauge during its resolution. Then, can I use "Brave Choice" again?
A. No, you may not.
When you have already declared using "Brave Choice", you may not use "Brave Choice" again for that turn.
Q1635

[X-BT01/0053EN:King the Dominator, "End Game"]

Q. When this card attacks, does it get [Double Attack]?
A. Yes, it does.
As this card is a 《Chess》, it will get [Double Attack].
Q1634

[X-BT01/0053EN:King the Dominator, "End Game"]

Q. When this card enters the field, I have 5 different 《Chess》 in my drop zone, and my opponent's life is 6. If there are effects like "damage cannot be reduced" or "cannot take damage" and such, will my opponent's life become 4?
A. Yes, it will.
As it changes the life to 4, it is not considered as damage.
Q1633

[X-BT01/0053EN:King the Dominator, "End Game"]

Q. When this card enters the field, I have 5 different 《Chess》 in my drop zone, and my opponent's life is 1. Does my opponent's life become 4?
A. Yes, it does.
Your opponent's life will become 4 even if it was three or below.

Back to Page Top