Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 481 - 490 ]

Q2335 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0084EN:Spiral Thunderaxe, King Agito]
[S-BT01/S003EN:Spiral Thunderaxe, King Agito]

Q. Can I put a 《Linkdragon Order》 monster from my field and up to six 《Linkdragon Order》 from my drop zone into this card's soul for its [Call Cost]?
A. No, you may not.
You may only put up to a total of six 《Linkdragon Order》 monsters from your field or 《Linkdragon Order》 cards from your drop zone into its soul.
Q2334 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0072EN:J. Star Saber]

Q. Can I cast this card when there are no cards in the drop zone and put only the top card of my deck into the soul of a "Jackknife"?
A. Yes, you may.
Even if you have no cards to choose from your drop zone, you may pay 1 gauge, and put the top card of your deck into the soul of a "Jackknife".
Q2333 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0061EN:Roaring Hydra]

Q. During the resolution of this card's ability, can I choose not to drop my opponent's gauge?
A. No, you may not.
If your opponent has one or more gauge, you must "drop 1 of your opponent's gauge".
Q2332 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0057EN:Bonesplitter, Shearzelus]

Q. If my opponent has no gauge, and not even one gauge was returned to their deck, does my opponent's deck still need to be shuffled?
A. As effects will resolve as much as possible, even if no gauge were returned, the deck will be shuffled, and the top two cards of the deck will be put into the gauge.
Q2331 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0053EN:Gar-Break]

Q. During the turn this card was cast, does the ability still activate when size 2 or greater 《Deity Dragon Tribe》 monsters attack if their abilities are nullified?
A. Yes, it does.
This card's ability does not give this auto ability to the size 2 or greater 《Deity Dragon Tribe》 monsters on the field.
As such, even if abilities of cards on the field are nullified, as long as "when a size 2 or greater 《Deity Dragon Tribe》 monster on your field attacks" is fulfilled, the ability will activate.
Q2330 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0053EN:Gar-Break]

Q. During the turn this card was cast, can my opponent [Counter] against the effect of "when a size 2 or greater 《Deity Dragon Tribe》 monster on your field attacks"?
A. Yes, they may.
As long as "when a size 2 or greater 《Deity Dragon Tribe》 monster on your field attacks" is fulfilled, the play timing for a [Counter] exists.
Q2329 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0013EN:Immortal Speech!]

Q. Who chooses the hand card to be dropped by this card's effect?
A. The fighter whose hand card gets dropped chooses.
Q2328 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0009EN:Gargantua Switch Mode!]

Q. If "Gargantua Dragon, "Sonic Mode"" enters the field due to this card's effect, does it fulfill the condition of "if it entered by [G.EVO]"?
A. Yes, it does.
Cards that enter with this card's effect is treated as entering the field by [G.EVO].
Q2327 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0004EN:Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus]

Q. If my opponent pays 1 life for this card's [Call Cost] when they have 1 life, can my opponent gain life with a [Counter]?
A. No, they may not.
Your opponent may only [Counter] after the cost has been paid. They cannot [Counter] against the paying of this card's cost.
In this case, your opponent has lost the game when they reach 0 life at the rule resolution after call declaration of this card.
Q2326 (9/11/18)

[S-BT01/0004EN:Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus]

Q. Can my opponent prevent me from paying this card's [Call Cost] by destroying the card to be put into the drop zone with a [Counter]?
A. No, they may not.
Your opponent may only [Counter] after the cost has been paid. They cannot [Counter] against the paying of this card's cost.

Back to Page Top