Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 1891 - 1900 ]

Q60 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0025EN:Dragon's Seal]
[BT01/0033EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]
[D-BT01/0035EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]

Q. After my monster attacks, I use this card and call a monster. Can the monster called by this card attack?
A. Yes, it can.
Q59 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0025EN:Dragon's Seal]
[BT01/0033EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]
[D-BT01/0035EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]
[BT01/0058EN:Quick Summon]

Q. When a monster enters the field with this card's ability, will the "When this monster enters the field, OO" ability of that monster activate?
A. Yes, even if the monster enters the field from a zone other than the hand, the ability will still activate.
Q58 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0025EN:Dragon's Seal]
[BT01/0033EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]
[D-BT01/0035EN:Great Spell, Saturday Night Devil Fever]
[BT01/0058EN:Quick Summon]

Q. For a monster called by this card's ability, can I buddy call?
A. Yes, you can.
Even if the call takes place from a zone other than the hand, you can still buddy call.
Q57 (1/31/14)

[TD02/0003EN:Armorknight Cerberus]
[BT01/0037EN:Armorknight Cerberus]
[BT01/S011EN:Armorknight Cerberus]

Q. Using this card's 【Act】 ability, a [Counter] is used or cast to return this card back to my hand. What happens to the card that was going into this card's soul?
A. Since this card is no longer on the field, the monster cannot enter the soul. Therefore the monster originally going into the soul will stay in its original position.
Q56 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0105EN:Jackknife Dragon]
[CP01/0016EN:Jackknife Dragon]
[TD03/0004EN:Jackknife Dragon]

Q. Using this card's 【Act】 ability, a [Counter] is used or cast to remove this card from the field. What happens next?
A. An attempt to call from deck is performed, but as it is not possible to put a monster on the card removed from the field, the call is no longer possible. Put the card searched from the deck back into the deck, and shuffle the deck.
Q55 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0030EN:Begone!!]

Q. A monster is called using a card's ability. Can I use this card to nullify that call?
A. No, you cannot. A card called with another card's ability cannot be nullified.
Q54 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0030EN:Begone!!]

Q. With the [Call Cost], "Put O cards from OO into this monster's soul", my card also has Soulguard. If that monster is called, what happens if this card is cast?
A. The called monster is sent to the drop zone. [Soulguard] is only activated when the monster enters the field, so if the call is nullified, it cannot activate.
Q53 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0030EN:Begone!!]
[H-BT02/0060EN:Ninja Arts, Mat Flipping Technique]
[H-BT02/0068EN:Annoying Ways of the Troll]
[H-BT04/0044EN:Antimatter Cloud]

Q. When my opponent calls a monster, I use this card and the call is nullified. In this case, will the monster's "When this card enters the field`" ability activate?
A. No, it will not.
If a monster's call is nullified, the monster card is sent to the drop zone directly, and does not enter the field.
Q52 (1/31/14)

[BT01/0015EN:Magical Goodbye]
[BT01/0087EN:Oops!]
[TD07/0009EN:Oops!]
[D-BT01/0036EN:Magical Goodbye]

Q. When my opponent calls a monster, I use this card and the monster is sent back to hand. In this case, will the monster's "When this card enters the field, OO" ability activate?
A. Yes, it will activate.
Only after a monster enters the field, can the counter card be played, so abilities with "When this card enters the field, OO" will activate.
Q51 (1/31/14)
Q. When my monster is attacked, I use this card and the attacked monster is returned to my hand. In this case, what happens to my opponent's attack?
A. Since the monster under attack is no longer on the field, battle does not take place. On top of that, the opponent cannot direct the attack to another target.

Back to Page Top