Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 371 - 380 ]

Q2417 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. If my opponent has a monster on the center, can I attack my opponent with this card that is on an oppressed area?
A. No, you may not.
The opponent cannot be chosen as an attacking target if they have a monster on their center, even if it is by a monster on an oppressed area.
Q2416 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. Can I attack with a monster that is on an oppressed area?
A. Yes, you may.
Q2415 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. Fighter A's left is being oppressed due to Fighter B's "Oppress". From each fighter's point of view, is the oppressed area being treated as the left or right?
A. Even when a monster space becomes an oppressed area, its information of "Left" or "Right" does not change.
As such, in this case:
・For Fighter A, the oppressed area is the opponent's left.
・For Fighter B, the oppressed area is his left.
Q2414 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. Do monsters on oppressed areas contribute towards the size limit of my field?
A. Yes, they do.
Oppressed areas are treated as the field of the oppressing fighter.
As such, including cards on oppressed areas, if the total size of monsters on the field is 4 or greater, size limit resolution will occur.
Q2413 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. Can new monsters be put on an oppressed area?
A. No, they may not.
Neither fighters may put a new monster on an oppressed area.
Q2412 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0006EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/S003EN:Lostknight: Nero Lance]
[S-BT02/0029EN:Knight: Argento Lance]
[S-BT02/0063EN:Bishop: Giallo Mace]

Q. What happens to the area when the card on an oppressed area leaves the field?
A. It returns to being an area that belongs to the original fighter.
An area is only oppressed when the card put on that area by the effects of "Oppress" is on the area.
Q2477 (11/1/18)

[S-BT01A-UB03/0026EN:Shadow Hero, Weiss & Schwarz]

Q. Can I put a 《Darkhero》 with [Impact Transform] into my hand with this card's entrance effect?
A. No, you may not.
[Transform] and [Impact Transform] are treated as different abilities for card abilities.
Q2476 (11/1/18)

[S-BT01A-UB03/0021EN:Switch!]

Q. If I cast this card and choose the "Draw a card, and for this turn, a 《Knight》 on your field gets [Double Attack]" effect, when do I choose the 《Knight》 to get the [Double Attack]?
A. When you declare the casting of this card.
As such, you will have to choose your target before you draw a card.
Q2475 (11/1/18)

[S-BT01A-UB03/0019EN:Mountain Deity Oni Blade, Kid Ibuki]

Q. I chose an 《Oni Assassin》 for this card's entrance effect. If the chosen 《Oni Assassin》 was destroyed by a [Counter], can I put the card face down into the soul of another 《Oni Assassin》?
A. No, you may not.
The target you chose during the declaration may not be changed during the resolution. In this case, as the chosen 《Oni Assassin》 is leaving the field, you may not put a card into its soul, however, you may still look at the top five cards of your deck and put them all on the bottom of your deck in any order. If it entered by [Ambush], the effect following "then" will resolve as well.
Q2474 (11/1/18)

[S-BT01A-UB03/0017EN:Illusion the Shade]

Q. I chose a 《Shadow Shade》 for this card's ability at the start of my attack phase and put the top card of my deck into its soul. Can I put the card that went into the soul into my hand?
A. Yes, you may.
Since you only choose which soul to put into your hand when it is resolving, you may choose to put the top card of your deck that went into the soul.

Back to Page Top