Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 351 - 360 ]

Q2437 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0049EN:D. Alteration]

Q. I used this card during a turn that already has three or more attacks. What happens to the "At the end of the battle" effect of an attacking card?
A. As the phase has ended, that effect will not activate.
Due to the effect of the phase ending, the play timing at the end of battles are skipped, and the fight proceeds to end the phase.
Q2436 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0049EN:D. Alteration]

Q. I used this card during an attack by a card with "its attacks cannot be nullified". If three or more attacks were declared during this turn already, what happens to that attack?
A. As the phase has ended, hit confirmation will not occur.
While this card's attacks cannot be nullified, due to the phase ending, any hit confirmations will be skipped, and the fight will proceed to end the phase. The moment the phase ends, the state of the fight is no longer treated as "in battle" or "during an attack".
Q2435 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0049EN:D. Alteration]

Q. I used this card during the third battle of this turn. Does the phase ends?
A. Yes, the phase will end.
The "attacked N times or more" effect references the number of attacks that were declared.
Q2434 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0046EN:Seiji Kido Defense]

Q. Can the 《Drametal》 designated by this card remain on the field only once during that turn?
A. No, it may remain on the field more than once.
This card's effect of letting a card remain on the field if it would be destroyed lasts for that entire turn. As such, as long as the effect is active, it will remain on the field each time it is destroyed.
Q2433 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0037EN:Radiant Electrodeity, Ameno-Wakahiko]

Q. If this card has a 《Electrodeity》 in its soul, can "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" put it into the drop zone with its [Call Cost]?
A. Yes, it may.
As [Call Cost] is not a card effect, it may put this card into the drop zone.
Q2432 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0027EN:Deity Gargantua Punisher!!]
[S-BT02/0080EN:Deity Gargantua Punisher!!]

Q. Can I put four of this and "Deity Gargantua Punisher!! (Dragon World)" into my deck?
A. No, you may not.
Even if the world is different, you may only put up to four copies of a card with the same card name in your deck.
Q2431 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0014EN:Pinnacle of Iai, "Godspeed"]

Q. I used this card during a battle that cards link attacked. Is the condition of "If you destroyed any" not fulfilled unless all attacking monsters are destroyed?
A. No, as long as one or more monsters are destroyed, the condition will be fulfilled.
Even if there are link attacking cards that are not destroyed, as long as one of them is destroyed, the condition of "If you destroyed any" is fulfilled, and you will deal 3 damage to your opponent.
Q2430 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0009EN:Dimension Dragon, Deugaine]

Q. During my opponent's turn, I have this and another 《Dimension Dragon》 monster on my field when all monsters are destroyed. Do I draw a card due to this card's ability?
A. No, you do not.
If you do not have a 《Dimension Dragon》 on your field when this card's effect is resolving, you will not draw a card.
Q2429 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0008EN:Dimension Draw]

Q. I have one hand card after I declared the use of this card. If my opponent [Counter] with "Obstruct", do I need to drop hand cards when this card is resolving?
A. No, you do not.
As you were unable to draw three cards due to the effects of "Obstruct", and you have only one hand card, the drop two hand cards effect of "Dimension Draw" will not be able to resolve.
Q2428 (11/2/18)

[S-BT02/0002EN:Gargantua Dragon, "Double Body Mode"]
[S-BT02/BR01EN:Gargantua Dragon, "Double Body Mode"]

Q. I called "Gargantua Dragon, "Double Body Mode"" from my hand with this card's [G.EVO]. Can I call another 《Dragod》 from the [G.EVO] of the new "Gargantua Dragon, "Double Body Mode""?
A. Yes, you may.

Back to Page Top