Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 2221 - 2230 ]

Q1803

[X-BT03A-UB01/0035EN:Armored Knights Leader, Genesis]

Q. Do I need to reveal the card I put into my hand?
A. No, you do not.Cards that move from a private zone to another private zone (in this case, from your deck to your hand) with no specifications of the cards you can take need not be revealed to your opponent.
Q1802

[X-BT03A-UB01/0035EN:Armored Knights Leader, Genesis]

Q. My cards have attacked three times for this turn. Can I use this card at the play timing of the fourth attack?
A. Yes, you may.
"If your cards have attacked N times or more" references the number of times an attack has been declared.
Q1801

[X-BT03A-UB01/0033EN:Purgatory Demonic Swordsman]

Q. Can I use this card's act ability to destroy itself?
A. Yes, you may.
If you do, you put the top card of your deck into your gauge, and deal 1 damage to your opponent.
Q1800

[X-BT03A-UB01/0029EN:Tutor of the Four Deities, Suzaku]

Q. Can I call a size 1 or greater 《Neodragon》 monster from the drop zone with this card's ability?
A. No, you may not.
The only cards you may call with this card's ability are "size 1 or less 《Dungeon Enemy》 monster" or "size 1 or less 《Neodragon》 monster".
Q1799

[X-BT03A-UB01/0028EN:Black Winged Demon Lord, Abygale]

Q. Do I still deal 2 damage to my opponent if this card's "When this card's attacks…" ability does not destroy my opponent's monsters?
A. Yes, you do.
As long as the condition of "When this card attacks, if your opponent has ten or more cards in the drop zone" is fulfilled, you deal 2 damage to your opponent.
Q1798

[X-BT03A-UB01/0022EN:Ghoul Deity Demon Lord, Ibuki]

Q. When this card enters the field by [Ambush], does this card's "When this card enters the field by a card effect" effect activate?
A. Yes, it does.
Q1797

[X-BT03A-UB01/0021EN:Ice Dragon Demon Lord, Miserea]

Q. My opponent has "Ice Dragon Demon Lord, Miserea" on the field when I called "Ice Dragon Demon Lord, Miserea" with the abilities of "Masked Swordsman, Kiri", and then I destroyed my opponent's "Ice Dragon Demon Lord, Miserea". In this case, do abilities of cards on my opponent's field get nullified?
A. Yes, they do.
The effect of "Abilities of all cards on your field cannot be nullified by your opponent's card effects" is only active when "Ice Dragon Demon Lord, Miserea" is on the field. So if it has left the field, your "nullify the abilities of all cards on your opponent's field" effect will become active.
Q1796

[X-BT03A-UB01/0019EN:Demon Lord Castle in the Sky, Satsuki Palace]

Q. Can I use the act ability of "Demon Lord Castle in the Sky, Satsuki Palace" when my opponent has "No Matter Where, Dragon Rules Supreme" on the field?
A. No, you may not.
Q1795

[X-BT03A-UB01/0019EN:Demon Lord Castle in the Sky, Satsuki Palace]

Q. When do I choose a 《Demon Lord》 soul with this card's act ability?
A. You choose when this card's effects resolve.
Q1794

[X-BT03A-UB01/0018EN:Mission Card "Adventurer Guild, Aibo Academy"]

Q. If I returned "The Tempestuous Brave, Gao" to hand with this card's act ability, can I call "The Tempestuous Brave, Gao" from my hand?
A. No, you may not.
The card you call from your hand must have a different card name than the one you returned to your hand.

Back to Page Top