Rules

Q&A

  • Please click the "Search" button after filling in the criteria(s). The results will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
  • If the "Keyword" field is left blank, the results will include all relevant topics.
    E.g. if the Category is "FAQ" and the "Keyword" is left blank, it will display all "FAQ"s available.
Keyword Category
Expansion
Card No. Rule Amendment
Last update
number of lines

Search Results

2586 results. [ 2231 - 2240 ]

Q1793

[X-BT03A-UB01/0018EN:Mission Card "Adventurer Guild, Aibo Academy"]

Q. After I chose an 《Adventurer》 monster to return to hand with this card's act ability, my opponent destroyed the chosen monster with a [Counter]. Can I call an 《Adventurer》 monster from my hand?
A. No, you may not.
As you were unable to return an 《Adventurer》 monster to hand, the effects after "if you do" will not resolve.
Q1792

[X-BT03A-UB01/0018EN:Mission Card "Adventurer Guild, Aibo Academy"]

Q. After I returned a 《Adventurer》 monster from the field with this card's act ability, can I choose not to call an 《Adventurer》 monster with a different card name?
A. Yes, you may.
As this card states "You may", you may choose not to call any cards.
Q1791

[X-BT03A-UB01/0016EN:Apprentice Sister, Hanako]

Q. I cast "Continue!", and called this card and a 《Dungeon Enemy》 monster. Does this card's ability activate?
A. Yes, it does.
It activates even if another card was called at the same time as "Apprentice Sister, Hanako".
Q1790

[X-BT03A-UB01/0016EN:Apprentice Sister, Hanako]

Q. This card is on the field when I called a monster on the same area as this card. Does this card's ability activate?
A. Yes, it does.
Q1789

[X-BT03A-UB01/0009EN:Purgatory Demon Lord, Demios]

Q. Can I destroy a monster on my field, stand this card, and deal 1 damage to my opponent if there are no monsters on my opponent's field for me to choose for this card's [Counter] [Act] ability?
A. Yes, you may.
If there is a "Choose a…" in front of "destroy XX. If you do, …", you can still destroy XX even if there are no valid targets to choose. If there are no targets to destroy, then the effect of "destroy the chosen card" that comes after "If you do," will not resolve, but "Stand this card" will still resolve.
However, as "up to" is not designated, if your opponent has a monster on the field, it must be chosen.
Q1788

[X-BT03A-UB01/0008EN:Demon Lord of the Hundred Demons, Yamigedo]

Q. My opponent has "Fifth Omni Dragon Lord, Drum" on the field, and called "Fifth Omni Cavalry Dragon, Merak "SD"". Do I deal 2 damage to my opponent with this card's "Thunder Mine"?
A. No, you do not.
As "Fifth Omni Cavalry Dragon, Merak "SD"" enters the field as a size 0, "Thunder Mine" will deal 0 damage.
Q1787

[X-BT03A-UB01/0008EN:Demon Lord of the Hundred Demons, Yamigedo]

Q. I have this card on my field when my opponent called a size 0 monster, then called another size 3 monster. Do I deal 3 damage to my opponent with this card's "Thunder Mine"?
A. No, you do not.
When the size 0 monster enters the field, this card's "Thunder Mine" has already been triggered once.
Q1786

[X-BT03A-UB01/0005EN:Princess of the Azure Skies, Ku]

Q. I link attacked with two items on my field. Does this card's "One Who Reigns The Skies" increase the power of those two items?
A. No, it does not.
"One Who Reigns The Skies" will be triggered twice due to the two link attacking, however, only one will resolve, increase an item's power by 3000. After that, it will not resolve due to the effect of ""One Who Reigns The Skies" only activates once per turn".
Q1785

[X-BT03A-UB01/0004EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]
[X-BT03A-UB01/S003EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]
[X-BT03A-UB01/BR02EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]

Q. When "Let's Battle Together!" activates, I chose an 《Adventurer》 other than this card. Then, if the chosen 《Adventurer》 was destroyed by my opponent's [Counter], can "The Tempestuous Brave, Gao" still stand?
A. Yes, it may.
As effects will resolve as much as is possible, this card will stand.
Likewise, if "The Tempestuous Brave, Gao" was the one destroyed, the chosen card will still stand.
Q1784

[X-BT03A-UB01/0004EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]
[X-BT03A-UB01/S003EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]
[X-BT03A-UB01/BR02EN:The Tempestuous Brave, Gao]

Q. When "Let's Battle Together!" activates, can I choose an 《Adventurer》 that did not link attack with this card?
A. Yes, you may.
The 《Adventurer》 you choose does not have to be the card that link attacked with this card.

Back to Page Top